Program Committee

Mission: To develop a program for the NIBA Annual Convention that provides a forum for members to communicate, learn, and promote their common business interests.

2018-19 Committee Members

Jonathan Morgan Chair, Forbo Siegling, LLC
Jason Crain, Apache
Scott Frenz, Fenner Dunlop
James Leach, Passaic Rubber Company
Randy Scofield, Midwest Rubber Service & Supply Co
James Smith, Universal Belting Resource
Jessica Stroup, Stroup & Son
Chip Winiarski, Flexco

2017-2020 Strategic Goals

Initiative: Continue to Evolve and Strengthen the Convention

The Program Committee has six priorities:

  1. Review and recommend changes to the criteria for site selection.
  2. Conduct outreach to members who do not attend to determine reasons for non-attendance.
  3. Review the overall cost of attendance and look for alternatives to help members manage the cost or to reduce the cost.
  4. Benchmark conventions from other associations, and past conventions to look for best practices.
  5. Prepare recommendations for approval by board/membership as appropriate.
  6. Implement approved recommendations and other changes that do not require approval.